Swearing-in ceremony


Pictured are elected officials who were sworn in Jan. 1 to three-year terms of office. From left are Precinct 1 Constable Richard Holloman, Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace Clyde Drake, County Judge Tim Lapham, Carrie Gregor, District Attorney Travis Koehn, Precinct 2 Commissioner Robert Wayne “Bobby” Rinn and County Treasurer Bryan Haevischer. Not pictured are other county officials who also were re-elected in November, including County Court at Law Judge Daniel W. Leedy, District Clerk Sue Murphy, Precinct 1 Justice of the Peace Rick Yancey, Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace Wilfred W. Krause and Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace Bernice Burger.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment