DKG honors members


The Gamma Omega Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International met April 13 in the Fellowship Hall of St. Paul Lutheran Church in Phillipsburg with 48 members present.

Carolyn Golan read the mission statement and Peggy Ueckert led the pledges. The collect was read by Carole Fry. Meditation was given by Lori Jackson and the prayer was said by Sharon Spiess.

President Lou Pruett presided over the business meeting. Minutes from the March 2 meeting were approved as submitted by Recording Secretary Melanie Ueckert. Correspondence Secretary Janet Allphin read several pieces of correspondence. Trudy Holland gave the treasurer’s report. Jean Kuecker won the prize created by Janet Allphin for paying dues by April.

First Vice President Jeanell Dallmeyer announced the summer planning meeting will be June 6 at 11 a.m. at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Phillipsburg, hosted by Caldwell and Hempstead members. Pruett gave the legislative report.

Jessie Kokemor, Chapter Achievement Committee Chair, announced that Jeanell Dallmeyer was selected by the members to receive the Chapter Achievement Award for 2018-2019. Betsy Flencher received recognition for her 25th year of membership.

Perfect Attendance awards were presented to Janet Allphin, Janyce Beyer, Anna Breddin, Treva Bullard, Jeanell Dallmeyer, Joyce Gallway, Trudy Holland, Mary Keienburg, Jessie Kokemor, Shelley Nies, Linda Pinkerton, Linda Pipes, Lou Pruett, and Peggy Ueckert.

Gamma Omega past presidents Grace Holtkamp, Carol Ann Eplen, Mary Ann Wiesner, Lynda York, Joy Mueller, Linda Pinkerton, Carole Fry, Peggy Ueckert, Heather Smith, Mary Keienburg and, Trudy Holland were recognized.

Door prizes were donated by Carolyn Golan and Deborah Politsch and won by Sharon Spiess and Jean Kuecker. The Focus Prize donated by Lou Pruett was won by Linda Pipes.

Members joined in forming a circle and singing the Delta Kappa Gamma Song. For more information about Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, visit

Attending from Sealy were Janet Allphin, Grace Holtkamp, Jessie Kokemor, Kathy Noska, Laurie Pawlak, and Heather Smith.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment